Helena Hauff new EP – “You’ve been there, You’ve seen it” is out

First Hauff’s release since 2015

Helena Hauff releases her first EP on Ninja Tune

The out-and-out heyday of Helena Hauff continues on her first release on Ninja Tune. The UK label puts out an imposing and intense EP, released on October 27th, and recorded in Hamburg during the sessions at her studio. The music in You’ve been there, You’ve seen it shows a powerful Helena as usual, with very much to enjoy. This is the first Hauff’s release since 2015 (LP Discreet Desires) and stands for brilliant techno from the German producer.

The track “Nothing Is What I Know” starts the EP with an impressive mix of melodies, drum machines and percussions, followed by rhythmic synthesizers for an exciting techno track. “Do You Really Think Like That?” goes for an intergalactic punch symphony and “Continuez Mon Enfant Vous Serez Traite En Consequence“(which means “Keep going my child you will be treated as a consequence” in French), maybe the most gallant one, with an exciting journey into acid and dark electronica as Helena is used to show us.

The song Gift, our favourite one, closes the album with a distinctive peculiar techno groove ready to rock dancefloors around the globe. Furthermore to being a capable and respectful electronic music producer, Helena’s commitment and talent for performing magnificent DJ sets everywhere, being celebrated for its mastery and special selection, and rightly so acclaimed over the past 2 years. The EP is already sold out in Ninja Tune, but if you run you still will find it in stores like junorecords and hhv.de.

Label: Ninja Tune

A1 – Nothing Is What I Know
A2 – Do You Really Think Like That?

B1 – Continuez Mon Enfant Vous Serez Traité En Conséquence
B2 – Gift

Where to buy it:

An exciting journey into acid and dark electronica as Helena is used to show us.

Favorite track:

  • Gift