Daphni – Joli Mai

Dan Snaith (Caribou) takes it out through his label, Jialong

Get to know ‘Joli Mai’ – Daphni’s new album

Dan Snaith needs no introduction. Morphing from Caribou to Daphni, the dancefloor master is back with a new album, Joli Mai, full of great extended versions of some tracks from the recent Fabriclive 93 mix curated by him.

Since his debut Daphni album in 2012, Snaith has continued to focus most of his energy on his main project, Caribou. After releasing the sensational LP ‘Our Love‘ in 2014, Caribou has mainly performed live shows and DJ sets across the world.

Joli Mai presents quality tracks a bit more varied and instrumental than we’re used to hearing from him. It’s nice to think of that evolution, always having in mind that one of biggest collaborator is Sam ‘Floating Points’ Shepherd. Daphni is committed to the world of dance music and of course, the dancefloor.

The twelve tracks on the album are melodically bliss and accurately sculpted into a perfectly consistent narration. We are sure that Joli Mai comes as a totally enjoyable album, in any conditions.

  • Label: Jialong
  • Style: House
  • Favorite track: Vikram


01 – Poly
02 – Face to Face
03 – Carry On
04 – Vulture
05 – Xing Tian
06 – Vikram
07 – Tin
08 – The Truth
09 – Hey Drum
10 – Medellin
11 – Joli Mai
12 – Life’s What You Make It

Where to buy it:

Joli Mai comes as a totally enjoyable album, in any conditions.

Favorite tracks:

  • Vikram
  • Joli Mai