Upcoming Album: Nightmares On Wax - Shape The Future


Nightmares on Wax’s next album, ‘Shape The Future’, is ready and will be released soon!

Nightmares On Wax, the project of the British George Evelyn, revealed the publication of his next album, Shape The Future. The first album in 5 years, the new LP will arrive on Warp Records with 12 songs on 26th of January.

After almost thirty years of artistic career, George remains as one of the oldest of the active pioneers of the label. The boy from Leeds continues to establish a bridge between Soul, Gospel, Chicago house, New York electro, Hip-Hop, the techno of Detroit, Dub and a bit acid London raves vibes.

Releasing his powerful music since the late ’80s, N.O.W. has also shared the dates of a new live tour. He will be playing to defend his new work in Europe and US.

The Producer is back with his 8th full-length release on Warp Record, ‘Shape The Future’ will be released in the beginning of the next year and, fortunately for us, two songs that will be part of the album, “Back To Nature” and “Citizen Kane” have already been released.

01. Back To Nature feat. Kuauhtli Vasquez & Wixarika Tribe
02. Tell My Vision feat. Andrew Ashong
03. Shape The Future
04. On It Maestro
05. Tomorrow feat. LSK
06. Typical feat. Jordan Rakei
07. Tenor Fly
08. Citizen Kane feat. Mozez
09. Deep Shadows feat. Sadie Walker
10. Gotta Smile
11. The Other Ship
12. Citizen Kane feat. Mozez and Allan Kingdom – (Bonus Track)

Preorder it here.

Watch “Citizen Kane” (ft. Mozez, Allan Kingdom), preview from “Shape The Future” coming out on January 26th.

Related Posts